Banana Puke and Moms With Bums

Today. Was. Insane.

Let’s review:
1:22 am: Alex is so hungry he screams when I put him down on the change table. So I balanced the bottom of his bottle with my chin so he could eat while I changed his diaper.

5:28 am: another feed. I’m scrambling to get ready for boot camp, which begins in 27 minutes.

5:55 am: I make it to boot camp and push hard in the tempo run intervals. I’m on a high.

7-8 am: shower, chug coffee, eat eggs, prep bags for daycare.

8:11am: wake up the little man. Pack him up, pick up formula at the grocery store, drop him off at daycare.

image

Good morning.

9 am: return to grocery store, buy groceries, contemplate kraft dinner purchase for eighth week in a row. Buy a Febreeze plug in instead.

10:15 am: come home, stare at our house bomb.

10:30 : ignore house bomb, eat three cookies, start work.

2 pm: overcome fear of making homemade baby food. Puree beans, sweet potato and apples.

3:30 pm: meet my sister’s kids at their place after school. Try not to laugh when they say weiner.

4:30 pm: pack the weiners into the car to pick Alex up at daycare. Tell them to act good. They practice what they’ll say when they arrive at daycare: “wow, I like your shirt.” ” whoa, cool diaper”.

5pm: return to sister’s and eat dinner together. Feed Alex banana for first time. He almost falls asleep in high chair.

6 pm: come home and meet my parents. Give Alex a bath after he pukes up banana on his towel. Sternly tell dog not to eat banana puke.

630 pm: head to Lanark for work meeting.

9:15 pm: return home from meeting. Chat with my parents and repeatedly thank them for Alex-sitting, as Toby is away for work.

10 pm: chat with Toby on phone. Express my jealousy over his hotel room and the stellar sleep he is about to get.

10:30 pm: stare at my mom bum.

And…here we are. It was such a busy day, but I incorporated work, family and cookies into the schedule.  I think this is a typical day for moms with bums. It was awesome and completely insane all at the same time.

image

I’d say he is worth every moment.

But please pass the wine.

One thought on “Banana Puke and Moms With Bums

  1. Pingback: Quick 20-Minute Workouts | The James' on Jessie

Leave a Reply

